Right across the lifts

hotel This will be my hotel during the Mega week. I’ll be going to Alpe d’Huez from the 29th of June until the 13th of July.  I booked this hotel for the second week when my girlfriend and some friends are coming over. For the first week I’m still looking at camping sites, seem a lot cheaper when you’re alone.

Have to say that I find the prices quite alright. It’s five to seven hundred euros for a 4 -6 person room. That’s 150 euros each a week at most. And according to the brochure, ‘the lifts from Alpe d’Huez are only 100 meters away.’ Sounds good to me! Any other riders going early to practice? I’m looking for people to ride with when I’m there. Would be nice to have someone around to call an ambulance when I crash. Drop me an e-mail if you’re interested!

Leave a comment